National Contact Points

The Horizon 2020 Unit within the Malta Council for Science and Technology has been entrusted with the role of National Contact Point for Horizon 2020.

Our Services

Help you identify Horizon 2020 funding opportunities that match your project ideas;

Personalised advice on open and forthcoming H2020 calls for proposals;

Personalised advice on your project ideas;

Help you identify potential partners via our European networks;

Review your proposal before submission;

Organise information and training sessions;

Provide advice on project management.

Horizon 2020 National Contact Points
National Contact Point Areas
Anthea Fabri

anthea.fabri@gov.mt

2360 2141

National NCP Coordinator,

Spreading Excellence and Widening Participation,

Legal and Financial issues

Elena Sultana

elena.sultana@gov.mt

2360 2131

Health, demographic change and wellbeing,

Food Security, Sustainable Agriculture,

Marine and Bioeconomy,

Research Infrastructures

NMBP (biotechnology)

George Bugeja

george.b.bugeja@gov.mt

2360 2156

Secure, clean and efficient energy,

Smart, green and integrated transport,

Legal and Financial issues Euratom

Irene Mangion

irene.mangion@gov.mt

2360 2157

Europe in a changing world,

Science with and for Society,

Climate action, resources efficiency and raw materials

Lili Vasileva

lili.vasileva@gov.mt

2360 2133

Marie Sklodowska Curie Actions,

European Research Council,

Future and Emerging Technologies,

Climate action, resources efficiency and raw materials

Mark Meilak

mark.meilak@gov.mt

2360 2181

Information and Communication Technologies,

Nanotechnologies, materials, biotechnology and manufacturing,

Secure societies

Melchior Cini

melchior.cini@gov.mt

2360 2153

Joint Research Centre,

COST

Stephen Grixti

stephen.a.grixti@gov.mt

2360 2154

Space
Steven Frigerio

steven.frigerio@gov.mt

2360 2177

Innovation in SMEs,

Access to Risk Finance,

Space

Yanika Giordmaina

yanika.micallef@gov.mt

2360 2134

Legal and Financial issues

You may also subscribe to our mailing list to receive updated information on your field of interest.